Future teachers win IACTE award

From left, Sadie Minnigan, Kaleb Wagers, Sarah Johnson, Morgan EuDaly (not pictured: Kiersten Miller)

Five School of Education students and alumni have won the Indiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education Outstanding Future Educator Award for 2018-2019.

These outstanding future educators must excel academically and in student teaching, and show excellent professional promise. They also demonstrate a range of inspiring work in leadership and working with students by modeling the commitment and dedication necessary for all educators. At the School of Education, supervisors were asked to nominate teacher candidates who go above and beyond the expectations set before them in student teaching.

The winners for the 2018-2019 academic year are: 

  • Morgan EuDaly, Teaching All Learners 
  • Sarah Johnson, Teaching All Learners
  • Kiersten Miller, Elementary Education 
  • Sadie Minnigan, Teaching All Learners
  • Kaleb Wagers, Social Studies 

Winners are nominated by their schools and were celebrated at a spring luncheon in Indianapolis.