Dean's Advisory Board

Dean's Advisory Board

The Dean's Advisory Board is the School of Education’s think tank.

This group of leading professional educators, scholars, business executives, government officials, and foundation leaders meets annually to identify critical issues, review current operations, and discuss national and international developments that may affect the school’s mission.

The members of the board are appointed by the Dean of the School.

Sandi Cole

Sandi Cole, Ed.D.

President, Alumni Board of Directors
IU School of Education
Bloomington, IN


David Dimmett, Ed.D.

President and CEO
Project Lead the Way
Zionsville, IN

Mary Dwyer

Mary Dwyer

Executive Director of Development & Alumni Relations
IU School of Education
Bloomington, IN

Sari G. Factor

Sari G. Factor, B.S.

Vice Chair & Chief Strategy Officer
Imagine Learning

Pam Fischer

Pam Fischer, B.S.

Retired Teacher
Park Tudor School
Carmel, IN

Craig Grannon

Craig C. Grannon, M.S., M.B.A.

Executive Adminstrator, retired
The Davee Foundation
Oak Brook, IL

Jeff Hauswald

Jeff Hauswald, Ed.D.

Monroe County Community School Corporation
Bloomington, IN

Susan Johnson

Susan D. Johnson, Ph.D.

Director of Grants Administration
Lumina Foundation
Bloomington, IN


John A. Kuykendall, III, Ph.D.

School of Education, University of Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN

James Luther

James Luther, Ph.D.

President and CEO
Luther Consulting, LLC
Indianapolis, IN

Paula Rooney

Paula Rooney, Ed.D.

President, retired
Dean College
Franklin, MA

Eugene Tempel

Eugene Tempel, Ed.D.

Professor of Philanthropic Studies and Founding Dean Emeritus
Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
Indianapolis, IN


Karen Schuster Webb, Ph.D.

Union Institute & University
Cincinnati, OH