The Latest News

Patrick McKamy, an Academic Advisor for Teacher Education, has won the Outstanding New Advisor Award - Primary Advising Role from the NACADA Global Awards Program for Academic Advising.

James Sturgeon, Amara Stuehling, and Tyna Hunnicutt have won the M. Jane Kaho Staff Recognition Award, the highest honor given out annually to staff members in the school who demonstrate dedication above and beyond their job requirements.

Joel Wong, Department Chair of Counseling and Education Psychology, has won the 2020-2021 Faculty Mentor Award from the University Graduate School.

For years, Allison BrckaLorenz has studied faculty teaching behaviors with the Faculty Survey of Student Engagement, a project at the Center for Postsecondary Research. She started to think about faculty motivations for teaching – and how to improve the environments in which they teach.

Seven recent graduates of the IU School of Education have won the Indiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education Outstanding Future Educator Award for 2021.

Student speech rights and the federal role in education were just a few of the topics covered at this year’s Martha McCarthy Education Law and Policy Institute at the IU School of Education held virtually on May 14.

Serafín Coronel-Molina, Associate Professor in Literacy, Culture and Language Education, has won the 2021 Latino Distinguished Faculty Award from the Latino Faculty and Staff Council (LFASC) Latino Awards at IU in recognition of his outstanding service, teaching and mentorship to Latinos on campus.

Start your life-changing journey

Schedule a visit   Request information