Awards and Recognition

Awards and Recognition

The Elizabeth A. Greenleaf Fellowship is to be awarded to a currently enrolled first year female master’s student studying Higher Education and Student Affairs.

This award was established to acknowledge Dr. Greenleaf’s work with women graduate students who have excelled in the classroom, demonstrated practical competence, and have made outstanding contributions to the quality of the learning experience in the HESA program.

First year female graduate students are nominated by the HESA faculty.

2021Daniella Feijoo
2020Valeria Hernandez
2019Autumn Kearney
2018Vandana Pawa
2017Leslie Boey
2016Michelle Leao
2015Gloria Diaz
2014Jasmine Scott
2013Isabella Villacampa
2012Frances Adjorlolo
2011Hali Buck
Charity Seaborn
2010Jessica Fougere
2009Sarah Fernandez
2008Nadrea Reeves
2007Lauren Morrill
Alana Hamlett
2006Lily Massa
Debbie Deas
2005Katie Dickman
Bridget Chase
Asha Williams
Elizabeth Doggett
2004Lucy Lepeau
Kyle McCool
Brooke Worland
2003Camille Jones
Jennifer Sokas
2002Denise Easley
Jennifer Komrosky
Lisa Lewandowski
Sonia Rosado
Cherie Wardell
2001Christine Jones
Sacha Thieme
2000Annalei L. Burkhalter
1999Jennifer Herzog
1998Tania Mitchell
Sarah Thompson
1996Carol McBryde
1995Deanna Armstrong
1994Mary Spellman
1993Kathleen M. Cappelletti
Margaret P. Jennings
1992Patricia Wolfe
1991Amy Blackburn
1990Tracy Tyree
1989Tracy Scott
1988Melissa Strauch
1987Sarah Westfall
1986Dawn Williams
1985Mary Lutz
1984Laura Sarvay

The Elizabeth A. Greenleaf Distinguished Alumni Award is presented annually to the graduate of the master’s degree program in Higher Education and Student Affairs who exemplifies “the sincere commitment, professional leadership and personal warmth” of Betty Greenleaf, for whom the award is named.

2021Cameron Beatty
2020Eddie R. Cole
2019Marianna Savoca
2018Kimberly Sluis
2017Kimberly L. King-Jupiter
2016Vennie Gore
2015Helen Grace Ryan
2014Susan Hopp
2013Loren Rullman
2012Kristin Skarie
2011Michael G. Moore
2010Kathleen Kerr
2009JoNes R. VanHecke
2008Shane Windmeyer
2007Barbara Jones
2006Rodney Kirsch
Myrna Hernandez
2005Gary Schwarzmueller
Tracy Tyree
2004Timothy Schroer
2003Barbara Varchol
2002Gregory Roberts
2001Myra Morgan
2000Robert Thomas
1999John R. Saddlemire
1998Kathryn Goddard
Helen Mamarchev
1997Jamie Washington
1996Gregory S. Blimling
L. Miltenberger
1995Marylu K. McEwen
1994Terry Williams
1993William A. Bryan
1992Vernon A. Wall
1991Deborah E. Hunter
1990Frank P Ardaiolo
1989Thomas E. Miller
1988Carol Cummins-Collier
1987Joanne J. Trow
1986Paula M. Rooney
1985James W. Lyons
1984Phyllis Mable
1983Louis Stamatakos
1982Keith M. Miser
1981Vicki Mech-Fields

The Kate Hevner Mueller Award is presented annually to the individual whose mentoring of students working in assistantships, internships, and practica emulates the exemplary contributions to the development of young professionals made by the distinguished administrator, scholar, and teach for whom the award is named.

2017Lloyd Graham
2016Dennis Rudnick
Kara Garduno
2015Robert W. Aaron
2014Bruce Jacobs
Sara Nagy
2013Robert Weith
2012Sarah Nagy
2011Kelly Kish
2010Laura Eads
2009Megan Ray
2008Jeremy Podany
2007Cedric Harris
2006Pam Freeman
2005Doug Bauder
2004Michael Moore
2003Sue Sgambellui
2002Steve Akers
2001Gerald Olson
2000Ada Simmons
1999Maggie Blach
1998Timothy Stockton
1997Bruce Jacobs
Elizabeth Kvrpius
1996Robert Weith
1994William Shipton
1993Richard McKaig

The Robert H. Shaffer Award is presented to the graduate of the Indiana University Higher Education doctoral program who exemplifies outstanding service to the students affairs profession.

2021Daniel A. Bureau
2020Patrick G.Love
Daniel M. Maxwell
2019Shaun Harper
2018Sarah B. Westfall
2017Robert Schwartz
2016Frank E. Ross III
2015Brett Perozzi
2014Levester Johnson
2013Larry Tyree
2012Jillian Kinzie
2011Kathleen Manning
2010Harold "Pete" Goldsmith
2009Gene Tempel
Kathy MacKay
2008Teresa Hall
2007Charlie Nelms
Peter Magolda
2006Michael Coomes
2005William Geller
Sharon Policello
2004Florence Hamrick
2003Dana Burnett
2002Vic Boschini
2001Jill Ellen Carnaghi
Richard McKaig
2000Patricia Volp
1999Elizabeth Whitt
1998Gary McGrath
1997Donald Mikesell
1996Caryl Smith
1995Rodger Summers
1994Alice R. Manicur
1993Neil Bailey
1992Don Creamer
1991Robert Ackerman
1990Jimmy Ross
1989Thomas Hennessy
1988L. MacLean
1987David Ambler
1986John Welty

Start your life-changing journey

Schedule a visit   Request information