Five undergraduates honored with future educator award

Left to right: Caroline Oebker, Annie Prasco, Addison Stailey, and Jalynn Cooper

Five undergraduate students have been selected for the prestigious Outstanding Future Educator Award given by the Indiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education. These awardees and honorable mentions were nominated by their university supervisors and/or supervising teachers. This year from a pool of nearly 250 candidates, the School of Education selected five outstanding candidates and two for honorable mention.

These teacher candidates excel academically and in student teaching, and show excellent professional promise. During student teaching, award winners (and nominees) demonstrate a range of inspiring work and leadership in working with students, modeling the commitment and dedication necessary for all outstanding future educators.

This year’s IACTE Outstanding Future Educators of the year are: 

  • Ella Cline – Secondary Social Studies
  • Jalynn Cooper – Teaching All Learners
  • Caroline Oebker – Teaching All Learners
  • Annie Prasco – Elementary
  • Addison Stailey – Teaching All Learners

Honorable Mention:

  • Aubrey Neese – Secondary Social Studies
  • Anna Tilbury – Teaching All Learners