Three staff honored with recognition award

From left: Tyna Hunnicutt, Amara Stuehling, and James Sturgeon

Three staff members at the IU School of Education have won the M. Jane Kaho Staff Recognition Award.

The award is the highest honor given out annually to staff members in the school who demonstrate dedication above and beyond their job requirements. It was named for former staff member, Jane Kaho, in honor of her legacy of service to the School of Education.

We thank the winners and those nominated for their dedicated service to our students, faculty and staff – they all make the IU School of Education a better place to work and learn.

This year’s winners are:

Tyna Hunnicutt

Co-Director of Clinical Experiences, Teacher Education

Amara Stuehling

Assistant Director of Global Gateway for Teachers, Teacher Education

James Sturgeon

Systems Administrator, Education Technology Services

Also nominated: 

  • Aimee Polk, Student Services Coordinator, Counseling & Educational Psychology
  • Jennifer Galey, Department Administrator, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
  • Austin Cobb, Career Services Coordinator, Teacher Education
  • Sam Mills, Web Developer, Marketing & Communications
  • Samantha Tirey, Assistant Director, Research & Development
  • Ed Gentry, Proposal Development Specialist and Project Manager, Center for Research on Learning and Technology
  • Sharon Scrogham, Admissions Assistant, Graduate Studies
  • Tracey McGookey, Graduate Recorder, Graduate Studies