Scholarship recipients are next generation of Hoosier teachers

Undergraduate students at a Welcome Week event in the auditorium

Forty incoming IU School of Education students are recipients of the Next Generation Hoosier Educators Scholarship from the Indiana Commission of Higher Education. 

Scholarship recipients receive $10,000 annually (up to $40,000 total) for committing to teach in Indiana for at least five years after graduating college. Selected through a competitive process based on academic achievement and additional factors, students must continue to earn the scholarship in college by achieving a 3.0 cumulative GPA and complete at least 30 credit hours per year.

IU School of Education students who received this highly competitive scholarship are:

  • Lukas Alderdice
  • Georgia Gray
  • Logan Weber
  • Benjamin Botkin
  • Brynna Miley
  • Ella Money
  • Sydney Bays
  • Kylee Simpson
  • Samantha Smith
  • Quentin Penrod
  • Merin Buck
  • Delaney Trigg
  • Isabel Hulen
  • Ethan Brown
  • Avery Pennington 
  • Parker Farrand
  • Dane Goosen
  • Alexandra Liebert
  • Kennedi U'Ren 
  • Wendi Lopez-Solis 
  • Alyson Mcelwain
  • Brooke Lawhead 
  • Jayden Dusseau 
  • Riley Grill
  • Ryli Letke
  • Kennedy Gragg
  • Lily Kortepeter
  • Katelyn Pedraza 
  • Kate Myers 
  • Nubian Mckee
  • Felicia Bolander
  • Nicole Dewar
  • Max Newkirk
  • Kathryn Nelson
  • Maizy Swanson
  • Alexia Intravaia
  • Seth Weisenbach
  • Corben Lashley
  • Jaiden Wilson-Fulks
  • Caden Mckinney