Report of the School of Education Scholarship Committee, 2006-07

The School of Education undergraduate scholarship committee met in February of 2007. Those participating were: Bob Appelman, Leana McClain, James Damico, Jack Cummings, TaraJean Yazzie-Mintz.

The committee awarded over \$90,000 to 45 students. In addition, 2 students received full tuition scholarships.

Other scholarships are awarded by various undergraduate departments: Special Education, Math Education, CoT.

Separate committees were formed to award the Keith Jepsen International Scholarship, the Laura Rawlins Hinkle Scholarship, and the Paul Klinge Scholarship.

A separate report has been submitted to Enrique Galindo and Bradley Levinson asking that the structure of the Scholarship committee be examined and possibly changed.

Dorothy Slota Undergraduate Recorder/Licensing Advisor School of Education Indiana University Bloomington dslota@indiana.edu 812-856-8528