Annual report from the Grievance Committee of the School of Education, Indiana University for the 2012-2013 academic year. Report prepared by Phil F. Carspecken, chair of the Grievance Committee

Members of the Grievance Committee during the 2012-2013 academic year:

Phil Carspecken, Committee Chair, Faculty Emily Linton, Undergraduate Student Richard Attiyeh, Graduate Student Leana Brunson McClain, Faculty W. Raymond Smith, Faculty Ana Maria Brannan, Faculty Mary Waldron, Faculty

Activities:

There was one grievance case during 2012-2013, filed by an undergraduate student. A panel formed from members of the grievance committee heard the case during November, prepared a report and a recommendation and submitted these to the Dean's office. The Dean's office made a decision and the matter was successfully brought to conclusion.

No other activities took place.