## Annual Report to the School of Education Policy Council

## From the Bloomington Grievance Committee

## April 2011

Chair: Barbara Dennis

Members: Donna Adomat, Lynn Gilman, Claudius Rogers, Diana Lambdin, Gerardo Lopez, Mary

Waldron, Leanna McClain, Margrethe O Connor

Date: April 24, 2011

The committee formed 5 panels in response to formal grievance filings.

The committee met as a group three times, including once to run a mock hearing. We will meet at the beginning of the next academic year in order to review and reflect on the cases and our panel recommendations.

The work of the committee was smooth. Of the three cases, four were undergraduate cases and two of those involved the same class and AI.