Education is the key to unlocking the world—a passport to freedom.

- Oprah Winfrey



education.indiana.edu/stayconnected





# Convocation

Saturday, December 17, 2022

Wendell W. Wright Education Building



Dear School of Education Graduates,

Congratulations! We are exceptionally proud of your accomplishments as IU School of Education students, and we join you in celebrating this landmark event in your professional lives.

We trust that the experiences you have had and the relationships you developed here with us will stay with you as you pursue your dreams and goals. As members of our esteemed alumni community, we welcome you to a growing network of accomplished graduates who are making important contributions close to home and around the world.

I personally encourage you to take full advantage of a tremendous support group of peers and friends — your IU School of Education family.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Morrone

Dean, IU School of Education

anastaria d. Moume

#### WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

Jeffrey Anderson - Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education

#### HONORING THE GRADUATES

Anastasia Morrone - Dean, IU School of Education

#### **ALUMNI SPEAKER**

Jake Allen - Master of Science in Education, 2005; Specialist in Education, 2015; Doctor of Education, 2017

#### **UNDERGRADUATE SPEAKER**

Daniel Rosales - Bachelor of Education, Elementary Education

#### **GRADUATE SPEAKER**

Jamie Porcelius - Master of Science in Education, Educational Leadership; Graduate Certificate, Education Law

### **RECOGNITION OF UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS**

Jeff Anderson - Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education

#### **RECOGNITION OF GRADUATE STUDENTS**

Sarah Lubienski - Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

#### **READERS**

Lynn Gilman - Associate Professor, Counseling and Educational Psychology

Valarie Akerson - Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

Amy Pickard - Assistant Professor, Instructional Systems Technology

Bradley Levinson - Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Katie Cierniak - Director, INSPIRE Living-Learning Center

#### **CLOSING REMARKS**

Jeffrey Anderson



# 2022 GRADUATING CLASS

# **UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS**

Alec Akerson	Laura Haro	Jee Yoon Park
Sydney Albert	Drew Harris	Shelby Parsons
Alexa Altman	Kelsey Hemmings	Arianah Pelt
Allison Asbury	Natalie Hogan	Brandon Polk
Zachary Belcaster	Abbey Hohman	Daniel Rosales
Ellen Bloss	Megan Humphreys- Savell	Cameron Rose
Jordan Bowman		Sidney Rosenblum
Patrick Casa Santa	Alexis Jordan	Vincent Scheper
Paige Cassidy	Zayn Karim	Camryn Silva
Victor Castillo	Lindsay Leeper	Ben Smith
Gabriella Colo	Marlena Leininger	Riane Stinnett
Elliott DeSanto	Anna Long	Maddie Tarowsky
Sam Dice	Natalie Lowry	Zion Thomas
Kylie Dickinson	Evan Lung	Ashley Truman
Gabriella Eck	Abby Martin	Sophia Vukmirovich
Haley Flanagan	Emma Mattes	Marrisa Walker
Nathan French	Robert Miller	Zach Wallem
Ellie Fry	Chris Murphy	Megan Wampler
Alyson Gamble	Hannah Nelson	Madelyn Wilson
Sydney Gleason	Cadence Nichols	Ruthie Yezerets
Madi Grime	Hannah O'Dell	Maiya Young

# **GRADUATE STUDENTS**

Jordan Amor	Megan Alyse Humburg	Brandon C. Reichart
Carlee N. Andre	Theoklitos Karipidis	A'Shon Charles JuWaun
Lindsay King Arnoult	Emily Ann Koellner	Riggins Sr.
Richard Thomas Ash	Alexa Rose Lee	Austen Michael Robison
Maria Thereza Xaiver Bastos	Oliver James Lees	Angela Roeser
	Po Fai Li	Jazlyn Nicole Rowan
Amber Beason	Benjamin David	Kelly Brianne Seidman
Andrew Richard Campbell Natalia Eugenia Ramirez Casalvolone	Maddock	Carrollynn M. Sharp
	Cherisse Mahabir- Cletus	Kelli Slentz
		Mary Helen Stees
	Christi D. Martin	Robert Stewart Stevens
Lindsey N. Conn Emily	Kevin Bruce Matis	Lisa Ann Stumpner
Cotner	Kevin Joe McCracken	Taryn Danielle Thomas
Troy Cockrum	Elizabeth Melfi	Christina Townsend-
Dawn Marie Czuba	Janette Ann Metzger	Hartz
Clexy Fernandez	Dakota J. Moorman	Victoria Dawn Tribby
James Michael Fetterman	Cortney Marie Morrison	Kari Marie Walmer
Emily Ann Foster	Elyse Mariel Pelzer	Alexandra Weiss Brandi
Abigail J. Gratz	Mollibeth M. Penner	Barnett Williams
Jonathan Edward Guerrero	Chad Michael Phillips	Ann Chepkemboi Soila Yebei
	Jamie M. Porcelius	
Ilona Marie Hajdu	Valerie Nicole Potter-	Daniel James Zylstra
Barbara Lynn Hamilton	Madrigal	
Geoffrey Stephen	DeJon Markee Purnell	
Hoffmann	Jessica Rabedeau	