International Programs Committee

Mission Statement

Photo of the International Programs CommitteeThe International Programs Committee promotes and enhances the international mission of the School of Education by initiating and developing policy recommendations concerning international issues; helping to develop curricula and programs with international emphases; gathering and disseminating information pertinent to international scholarship and cooperation; serving as liaison with university-wide international committees and offices; supporting international students, educators, visiting scholars, alumni, guests and friends; and engaging in other activities pertinent to the international character of the School.

Current Committee Members

Erna Alant Professor and Otting Chair in Special Education
Bradley Levinson Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies; Adjunct Professor of Anthropology and Latino Studies
Yonjoo Cho Assistant Professor Instructional Systems Technology
Luise McCarty Associate Professor, Philosophy of Education Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Heidi Ross Professor and Director, East Asian Studies Center
Brian Plankis Assistant Professor, Science Education, IUPUI representative
Laura Stachowski Director, Global Gateway for Teachers, Clinical Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Mitzi Lewison Professor of Literacy, Culture, and Language Education
Patricia Kubow Professor and Director, Center for International Education, Development and Research
Terrence Mason Professor of Curriculum Studies
Deborah Hutton Co-Director, Institute for Curriculum and Campus Internationalization
Amara Stuehling
Linda Hanek

Executive Assistant to University Dean

Elizabeth Boling Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, Professor IST
Conney Freese-Posthuma Visiting Scholar Coordinator, Dean's Office
Karen Hallett-Rupp Director, Office of Instructional Consulting
Liyao Zhao Graduate Assistant